The first major trophy was won in 1943 when the Club won the Southern Transvaal First Division title. 1948 saw the introduction of Intervarsity football, with the tournament being hosted by Cape Town University. Wits University went on to win the trophy with their toughest opposition coming in a 2-1 win against Natal in extremely muddy conditions.

Leave a comment